A-1 Refrigeration

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 14 Total Reviews

5 stars 11
4 stars 3
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 stars 0

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Professional, dependable and prompt to respond."
A . S from Sturgis, MI on March 17th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Got here quick.\r\nGot job done quickly.\r\nUp and running.\r\nAll Positive."
J . S from Lawton, MI on March 4th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had a ver favorable working with the staff of A-1 Geothermal. Steve Shannon was on top of the whole project and everything wwent smoothly."
A . C from Paw Paw, MI on February 22nd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Overall I am satisfied with the whole process. The results due to A-1\'s expertise has made a huge difference in the comfort level of the house, including rooms that never seemed to have any conditioning at all before."
D . W from Kalamazoo, MI on December 31st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dan, Thank you so much for the great review. "
- A-1 Refrigeration
"Project manager Steve Shannon was exceptionally knowledgeable and considerate. The loop field installer did an exemplary job under difficult conditions. The plumber did a fine job. The electrician could have done better - did not install wiring in conduit, rather simply stapled wiring to available wall board and studs. Overall, the value for the price was outstanding. A-1 Geothermal is easily the premier provider in the Kalamazoo area. "
G . R from Schoolcraft, MI on November 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Overall, I thought A-1 and its subcontractors did an excellent job. We had a very positive experience from initial visit to clean-up and follow-up.\r\n\r\nTheir bid was better than competitive, offering a larger-capacity unit for the same price as a smaller unit offered by one of the other bidders. The estimator, Steve Shannon, noted one small problem while estimating the job - minor asbestos abatement - and kept it a minor problem during installation, solving it in a timely, legal and inexpensive fashion. He even came up with a creative solution for cooling limitations in the upstairs of our house, where we only have supply registers.\r\n\r\nSteve also served as the site supervisor and was very diligent and responsible in that role. For A-1, Steve delivered what A-1 promised, 100%. \r\n\r\nA-1 completed the work on time and on budget. They promptly took care of one small after-installation problem (fixing the position of a switch box that had initially been installed to block the filer tray) at no cost and nearly as soon as they discovered it. The switch-box repair occurred after the installation was complete. That kind of follow-up attention to detail and customer satisfaction is really impressive.\r\n\r\nSo far, the geothermal cooling is working as well as promised. Our only remaining questions are how the heating component will work and how well our electrical bills will match A-1\'s estimates. Everything else has gone as well as we hoped."
A . N from Grand Junction, MI on June 26th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The geothermal is operating great. Much cheaper to run than my propane furnace and I can keep the house temperature at a comfortable level. When it was warm out I was cooling my house for about a dollar a day. Since it has been cold outside it is heating for about $1.50 to $2 a day which is still a huge savings. I also like the fact that the geo is also preheating my hot water. I would definitely install a geothermal unit again. \r\n\r\n"
B . S from Marcellus, MI on December 26th, 2012
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"The installation went great. They did a great job and the install was very clean. Overall I would happily bring them back to do anouther job at my residence."
T . R from Gobles, MI on August 9th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tim, Thanks so much for your support. Steve"
- A-1 Refrigeration
"The first heating season we experienced a tremendous savings in our heating costs. Typically a “coldest month”
cost using propane was in the range of $800, and during this first heating season our “coldest month” heating cost
was approximately $175! We experienced over a 75% savings in energy cost! We fully expect to cover the installation
cost in our first 3 years of energy savings, and look forward to years of continued energy savings."

H . J from South Haven, MI on July 29th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our energy cost are definitely lower. Our system will pay for itself in about 3 years. "
J . B from Otsego, MI on July 29th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
12Next Page >