A-1 Refrigeration

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.5 / 5 | 19 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"After we first called A1Geothermal to request information and receive information about this system. There was never any high pressure sale calls. There sales manager worked up a cost analysis and it only made sense to have this system installed. With the high cost of propane and uncapped 30% Federal Tax Credit through 2016. Installation of a geothermal system only made sense. I also did some research on the value it could add to our home along with checking with our Realtor for her professional opinion. Found out that one of the major drawbacks for potential home buyers for those wanting to buy a home in the country is whether or not propane was the primary heat source. After we gave A1Geo the approval to start and made the down payment, the entire system was installed in a little over a week. (Actual installation time was a little over two days) Of course they have to dig up the yard a little, but we'll fix that in the spring. The Tranquility System we had installed is very quiet compared to the propane gas furnace we had replaced. It actually seems to work the best when you pick a temperature that your are comfortable with and leaving it there. We used to set the thermostat at different temperatures depending on whether we were home or not. I feel we made an solid investment in our home, as well as substantially lowering our heating and cooling costs. I would highly recommend researching this type of system and call them with any questions. (P.S. Don't expect the propane company to come out right away and haul off your old tank. Been a month and four calls. lol) "
F . S from Allegan, MI on December 5th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had a problem with one of our heat pumps. Called A-1 and they sent a repairman out. He quickly found the problem and made the repair. "
C . L from Paw Paw, MI on July 1st, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Got here quick.Got job done quickly.Up and running.All Positive."
J . S from Lawton, MI on March 4th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had a ver favorable working with the staff of A-1 Geothermal. Steve Shannon was on top of the whole project and everything wwent smoothly."
A . C from Paw Paw, MI on February 22nd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Overall I am satisfied with the whole process. The results due to A-1's expertise has made a huge difference in the comfort level of the house, including rooms that never seemed to have any conditioning at all before."
D . W from Kalamazoo, MI on December 31st, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dan, Thank you so much for the great review. "
- A-1 Refrigeration
"Project manager Steve Shannon was exceptionally knowledgeable and considerate. The loop field installer did an exemplary job under difficult conditions. The plumber did a fine job. The electrician could have done better - did not install wiring in conduit, rather simply stapled wiring to available wall board and studs. Overall, the value for the price was outstanding. A-1 Geothermal is easily the premier provider in the Kalamazoo area. "
G . R from Schoolcraft, MI on November 5th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Overall, I thought A-1 and its subcontractors did an excellent job. We had a very positive experience from initial visit to clean-up and follow-up.Their bid was better than competitive, offering a larger-capacity unit for the same price as a smaller unit offered by one of the other bidders. The estimator, Steve Shannon, noted one small problem while estimating the job - minor asbestos abatement - and kept it a minor problem during installation, solving it in a timely, legal and inexpensive fashion. He even came up with a creative solution for cooling limitations in the upstairs of our house, where we only have supply registers.Steve also served as the site supervisor and was very diligent and responsible in that role. For A-1, Steve delivered what A-1 promised, 100%. A-1 completed the work on time and on budget. They promptly took care of one small after-installation problem (fixing the position of a switch box that had initially been installed to block the filer tray) at no cost and nearly as soon as they discovered it. The switch-box repair occurred after the installation was complete. That kind of follow-up attention to detail and customer satisfaction is really impressive.So far, the geothermal cooling is working as well as promised. Our only remaining questions are how the heating component will work and how well our electrical bills will match A-1's estimates. Everything else has gone as well as we hoped."
A . N from Grand Junction, MI on June 26th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The installation went great. They did a great job and the install was very clean. Overall I would happily bring them back to do anouther job at my residence."
T . R from Gobles, MI on August 9th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tim, Thanks so much for your support. Steve"
- A-1 Refrigeration
"The first heating season we experienced a tremendous savings in our heating costs. Typically a “coldest month” cost using propane was in the range of $800, and during this first heating season our “coldest month” heating cost was approximately $175! We experienced over a 75% savings in energy cost! We fully expect to cover the installation cost in our first 3 years of energy savings, and look forward to years of continued energy savings."
H . J from South Haven, MI on July 29th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our energy cost are definitely lower. Our system will pay for itself in about 3 years. "
J . B from Otsego, MI on July 29th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)